In Super Smash Flash
In the original Super Smash Flash, the congratulations screen is seen after clearing Classic, Adventure, or All-Star and is shown after the character chosen runs off-screen to the right. Unlike in official Super Smash Bros. titles, there is only one congratulations screen and it does not change depending on the character or mode played. It simply depicts the word "Congratulations!" with a large red text in front of a purple background, with no image accompanying it. Additionally, the announcer says "Congratulations!" when the screen appears.
In Super Smash Flash 2
In the reboot, Super Smash Flash 2, the congratulations screen is seen after clearing Classic or All-Star. Similarly to how it appears in the official Super Smash Bros. titles, each character has a unique congratulations screen (except for Zelda and Sheik, who share the same screen) in each mode that depicts a screenshot of the character in gameplay, which is often humorous. Many congratulations screens are references to other games and, occasionally, other media. At the top of the screen, the word "Congratulations!" briefly displays in large text, which is gold in Classic and silver in All-Star. Much like in the original SSF, the announcer normally says "Congratulations!" when the screen appears. However, when Classic is cleared on Hard difficulty or higher without losing a stock or using a continue, or when All-Star is cleared on Hard difficulty without using two healing items or a continue or Insane difficulty without using a continue, the announcer says "Wow! Incredible!" instead.
|This section contains information pertaining to unused content.
The subject was never implemented or was removed, cut or altered at some point of its development, and this section pertains to its original implementation.
- When Classic or All-Star is cleared in SSF2 with a character that does not have a congratulations screen, a placeholder congratulations screen displays without the word "Congratulations!" at the top of the screen or the announcer's voice, and the game will remain on this screen until it is closed. This is not normally accessible in-game and can only be accessed through hacking or certain development builds of the game.